Committee Model Working Group Agenda



Date: Friday, 8 September 2023

Time: 9.30 am

Venue: The Biera Room, 1st Floor, City Hall, BS1 5TR

Distribution:

Councillors: Helen Holland, Jenny Bartle (Chair), Nicola Beech, Marley Bennett, Richard Eddy, Lorraine Francis, Geoff Gollop (Vice-Chair), Gary Hopkins, Tim Kent, Mohamed Makawi, Steve Pearce and Guy Poultney

Issued by: Democratic Services

City Hall, College Green, Bristol BS1 5TR **E-mail:** committeesystem@bristol.gov.uk

Date: 31/08/2023



Agenda

- 1. Welcome, Introductions, and Safety Information
- 2. Apologies for absence
- 3. Declarations of interest
- 4. Minutes from the previous meeting and decisions log

(Pages 3 - 8)

5. Public Forum

Please note the following public forum deadlines apply:

(Pages 9 - 11)

- \bullet Statements must be received no later than 12.00 noon on Thursday 7^{th} Septmember.
- Questions must be recieved no later than 5pm on Monday 4th September.
- 6. Member Code of Conduct

(Pages 12 - 40)

7. Member Officer Protocol

(Pages 41 - 54)

- 8. Local Decision Making Verbal update from the Chair of the Area Committees Working Group
- 9. Work Programme for noting

(Pages 55 - 59)

